Why did Target fail in Canada?

While I was studying in Dublin, I obviously spent some time reading about Canadian news. Being a retail student (and fiend), I was the point of reference for all things Canadian; Target‘s failure of Canada came as a surprise for my colleagues. But, as many Canadians, I was not surprised of the failure of the U.S retailer. I took time to investigate the story and decided to give my understanding as to why they failed. This is a series of four posts that will cover: the antecedents, the barriers, the process and outcomes of the divestment. I hope you enjoy and if you have any questions or feedback, please shoot me a message in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

